Iwerne Courtney and Stepleton Group Parish Council

Chairman: Mrs Judith Hewitt 

Clerk: Mrs Lizzie Kingsbury Email: iwernecourtney@dorset-aptc.gov.uk

Correspondence: All correspondence to go to the Parish Clerk, Cross House, Shroton, Blandford Forum, Dorset DT11 8QG

Meetings:The Parish Council usually meets on the third Wednesday of the month at 7:00 pm in the Shroton village hall. Members of the public and press are very welcome.  

Minutes and Agenda: Minutes are posted on the main notice board at The Cricketers PH and the Parish website www.shroton.org together with a news summary submitted to the 'Shroton Lines' for publication each month.  

Parish Councillors 2019 - 2020
Responsibilities Contact details
Mrs Judith Hewitt Chairman 
Village Hall Representative
Play Area 
Footpaths & Bridleways

Mr Hector Gibson Fleming

Mr John GredleyHighways Representative
Dorset Council Parking Policy
Mrs Caroline Barrett

Mr Timothy SullivanThe Glebe & Trees Representative 

Mrs Lizzie Kingsbury
Parish Clerk,
RFO & N. DAPTC Representative
A350/C13 Community Group


Dorset County Councillor for Beacon Ward
Jane SomperCouncillorcllrjane.somper@dorsetcouncil.gov.uk